Skip to Content

Rob Page announces Wales Euro 2020 Squad

Rob Page announces Wales Euro 2020 Squad

Rubin Colwill is the shock inclusion for the Wales EURO 2020 Squad, somehow beating out Cardiff City team mate Will Vaulks for a spot in the 26.

Wayne Hennessey and Danny Ward, of Crystal Palace and Leicester City respectibely, will battle it out for the number one jersey, with Adam Davies of Stoke also included.

Wales 100 cap man Chris Gunter is included, with fellow right backs Neco Williams, and Saturday’s play off final loser, Connor Roberts. He joins teammate Ben Cabango in the squad, alongside Spurs duo Joe Rodon and Ben Davies, also formerly of Swansea. as well as Rhys “the Commadore” Norrington-Davies and James Lawrence.

Rubin Colwill is the shock inclusion, with Cardiff City teammate Will Vaulks once again mysteriously overlooked. Regular midfield trio Aaron Ramsey, Ethan Ampadu and Joe Allen are included, with Allen having injury troubles in recent times. Jonny Williams is another Cardiff City inclusion, along with on-loan Liverpool midfielder Harry Wilson, who can also play an attacking role. Bournemouth’s David Brooks joins teammate Mepham in the squad, along with Matt Smith and Dylan Levitt making up the midfielders.

Captain Gareth Bale of course makes the squad after a successful season back at Spurs, with Manchester United‘s Dan James and Leeds Tyler Roberts also included. Cardiff City’s 20 goal striker Kieffer Moore is the last inclusion, with Euro 2016 hero Hal Robson-Kanu missing out, like Belgium in the Euro 2016 quarter final.

Expected Lineup:


Roberts, Cabango, Rodon, Davies, Neco

Ramsey, Allen, Ampadu

Bale, Moore

Goalkeepers – Danny Ward , Adam Davies, Wayne Hennessey

Defenders – Chris Gunter, Neco Williams, Ben Davies, Ben Cabango, Rhys Norrington-Davies, James Lawrence, Joe Rodon, Connor Roberts, Chris Mepham

Midfielders – Rubin Colwill, Aaron Ramsey, Joe Morrell, Ethan Ampadu, Joe Allen, Jonny Williams, Matt Smith, Dylan Levitt, David Brooks, Harry Wilson

Forwards – Gareth Bale, Dan James, Keiffer More, Tyler Roberts