2023 WON Hall of Fame Inductees Revealed

Hamish Woodward

Seven new inductees into the Wrestling Observer Newsletter have been revealed, with some key names missing out on the honor. The results of the Hall of Fame vote were announced in the 11/17/23 edition of the Wrestling Observer Newsletter.

Subscribers of the Wrestling Observer have voted in their thousands over the next inductees into the hall of fame. Last year saw Kazuchika Okada inducted, and he is joined this year by another current NJPW star – Tomohiro Ishii, as well as six other wrestling legends.

The seven inductees into the Wrestling Observer Hall of Famer class of 2023 are;

  • Antonino Rocca & Miguel Pérez
  • Beauty pair
  • Sgt. Slaughter
  • Jerry and Jack Briscoe
  • Tomohiro Ishii
  • Blue Panther
  • George Kidd

Two key names that missed out on a Hall of Fame induction were The Young Bucks and CM Punk. The Young Bucks gained 55% of the vote (with 60% of the vote being needed to be put into the Hall of Fame), while CM Punk was only voted in by 44% of the electorate. CM Punk is not in the Hall of Fame at the moment, and you can click the link to learn why.

Leave a comment

Privacy Policy