Mario Kart 8 Deluxe New Tracks – Every New Course in DLC

Hamish Woodward

mario kart 8 deluxe new tracks

Mario Kart 8 Deluxe is already the most complete Mario Kart game of all time. With 48 tracks already available as part of the game, fans are spoilt for choice when it comes to brand new or classic tracks at may tickle their fancy to play on.

However, Nintendo was not holding back when they decided on what to do next with Mario Kart 8 Deluxe. New tracks have been announced (with some already released) as part of the Mario Kart 8 Deluxe DLC.

Mario Kart 8 Deluxe will 48 brand new tacks to the game through DLC, and incredible amount of content for a game that has been out since 2014 on the WII U. The DLC will double the amount of tracks on Mario Kart 8 Deluxe, which had 32 courses plus the 16 DLC courses from Mario Kart 8.

The full 48 courses are expected to be available by the end of 2023, which is a long wait for fans of the game. However, the rewards for your patience will be basically another games worth of content so well worth the wait and the money!

Mario Kart 8 Deluxe New Tracks

Here are a list of every new track on Mario Kart 8 Deluxe added via DLC.

The first set of Mario Kart 8 Deluxe new tracks were released on March 18th, 2022.

The Wave 1 tracks included two cups – the Golden Dash Cup and the Lucky Cat Cup. Each cup contains four classic courses each and are as follows;

Golden Dash Cup

  • Paris Promenade (Mario Kart Tour)
  • Toad Circuit (Nintendo 3DS)
  • Choco Mountain (Nintendo 64)
  • Coconut Mall (Wii)

Lucky Cat Cup

  • Tokyo Blur (Mario Kart Tour)
  • Shroom Ridge (Nintendo DS)
  • Sky Garden (Game Boy Advance)
  • Ninja Hideaway (Mario Kart Tour)

The wave 1 of the Mario Kart 8 Deluxe new track DLC will be followed by a further 5 waves. Those new cups available as DLC are as follows;

  • Wave 2: Turnip Cup, Propeller Cup
  • Wave 3: Rock Cup, Moon Cup
  • Wave 4: Fruit Cup, Boomerang Cup
  • Wave 5: Feather Cup, Cherry Cup
  • Wave 6: Acorn Cup, Spiny Cup

It is known when these will be available although they are confirmed to be available before the end of 2023.

Mario Kart 8 Deluxe DLC Price

The new Mario Kart 8 Deluxe tracks are only available by purchasing the Mario Kart 8 Deluxe booster course pass. The pass is a one-time purchase and will entitle you to download 48 Mario Kart 8 Deluxe new tracks to play on the Nintendo Switch edition of Mario Kart 8 Deluxe.

The DLC costs $24.99 USD / $32.99 CAN / £22.49 but comes at no additional cost if you own a paid Nintendo Switch Online + Expansion pack membership. However, if you cancel your membership you will no longer be entitled to play the 48 Mario Kart 8 Deluxe new tracks.

What do you think of the Mario Kart 8 Deluxe new tracks? Let us know in the comments or click below to read more

Leave a comment

Privacy Policy