AEW x NJPW Forbidden Door 2023 Results (Best Match Ever)

AEW x NJPW Forbidden Door 2023 was a joint pay per view, promoted by both All Elite Wrestling and New Japan Pro Wrestling.

It took place on the 25th June 2023, in Toronto, Canada. The show had all the top stars from both companies in some of the most exciting dream matches in history.

Keep reading this article for the full set of results for AEW Forbidden Door 2023, or click the link below to see the full star ratings for the event.

Zero Hour: Mogul Embassy vs Chuck Taylor, Trent Beretta, Rocky Romero & El Desperado

Winner: Swerve Strickland (Mogul Embassy) pinned Rocky Romero following a double foot stomp.

Zero Hour: Athena vs Billie Starkz

Winner: Athena pinned Billy Starks following a piledriver.

Zero Hour: Stu Grayson vs El Phantasmo

Winner: El Phantasmo pinned Stu Grayson after hitting him with a variation of a piledriver.

Zero Hour: United Empire vs Los Ingobernables de Japon

Winner: Shingo Tagaki (LIJ) pinned TJF after hitting him with his “Made in Japan” finishing move.

MJF vs Hiroshi Tanahashi (AEW Championship)

Winner: MJF hit Hiroshi Tanahashi with the Dynamite Diamond Ring, pinning the Ace to retain his AEW Championship.

CM Punk vs Satoshi Kojima (Owen Hart Cup Round 1)

Winner: CM Punk seemingly turned heel in the match, being booed out the building as he pinned Satoshi Kojima with a GTS. He then teased leaving down the heel tunnel.

Orange Cassidy vs Zack Sabre Jr vs Daniel Garcia vs Katsuyori Shibata (AEW International Championship)

Winner: Orange Cassidy pinned Daniel Garcia, after the champion threw Katsuyori Shibata out of the ring after he hit Garcia with a PK.

SANADA vs Jungle Boy (IWGP World Heavyweight Championship)

Winner: SANADA pinned Jungle Boy following a top-rope moonsault. Jungle Boy attacked Hook after the loss, turning heel and mocking the crowd.

Blackpool Combat Club (Jon Moxley, Wheeler Yuta, and Claudio Castagnoli), Konosuke Takeshita, and Shota Umino vs. The Elite (“Hangman” Adam Page, Matt Jackson, and Nick Jackson), Eddie Kingston, and Tomohiro Ishii

Winner: Tomohiro Ishii pinned Wheeler Yuta with a Sheer Drop Brainbuster.

Will Ospreay vs Kenny Omega (IWGP United States Championship)

Winner: Will Ospreay wins after hitting a Tiger Driver 91, Hidden Blade and Stormbreaker to pin Kenny Omega, after nearly three quarters of an hour of incredible action that is, in my view, the greatest match of all time.

Chris Jericho, Sammy Guevara and Minoru Suzuki vs Sting, Darby Allin & Tetsuya Naito

Winner: Sting, Darby Allin and Naito

Bryan Danielson vs Kazuchika Okada

Winner: A one-armed Bryan Danielson shockingly forced Kazuchika Okada to tap out to a variation of the LaBelle Lock, using his leg due to a shoulder injury.

Leave a comment

Privacy Policy