Every Wrestler Who Beat Brock Lesnar In WWE

Hamish Woodward

brock lesnar retires

Brock Lesnar is one of the most dominant wrestlers of all time. He has held countless titles and beaten everybody that has stepped into his warpath across the WWE.

There are only a select few wrestlers who can boast beating the legend himself – but which wrestlers beat Brock Lesnar?

(This will only include wrestler’s who have beaten Brock Lesnar in singles match and definitively won – no victories by DQ or count-out, although “unclean” finishes will still count. This will also not include untelevised house show matches)

Wrestlers Who Beat Brock Lesnar


During his incredible run in the WWE and Japan, only 10 different men can claim to have victories over Brock Lesnar. This is an astonishing list of so few men that have beaten him in singles matches that it is hard to believe – yet it is true

  • The Big Show
  • Kurt Angle
  • Eddie Guerrero
  • Goldberg
  • John Cena
  • Triple H
  • The Undertaker
  • Roman Reigns
  • Seth Rollins
  • Drew McIntyre
  • Bobby Lashley

Brock Lesnar’s first loss of his career came at the end of his first year in the WWE. Brock Lesnar was beaten by The Big Show in his first loss in his short career.

Big Show stole the WWE Championship from Lesnar when his manager Paul Heyman turned on him to join forces with the seven foot tall former WCW Champion.

Lesnar would not be put out and soon won the Royal Rumble in 2003. Less than a year into his career he had won the WWE Championship and the Royal Rumble, while only losing one match under very dubious circumstances.

He went on to beat Kurt Angle in the main event of Wrestlemania XIX, although Brock Lesnar broke his neck during the match attempting a spectacular Shooting Star Press.

The next time he tasted defeat was in a one-minute match on an episode of Smackdown against Kurt Angle. While this sounds ridiculous, it was used to further his storyline with Kurt Angle running up to Wrestlemania XIX.

Angle had a broken neck running up the match and was struggling to wrestle. He was set to take some time off after the big event but had to be kept in the loop in the run up.

He actually defended the WWE Championship against Lesnar on the March 13th, 2003 episode of Smackdown. However, the match was fraught with shenanigans and lasted only a minute.

Lesnar pounced on Angle in the ring, who kept his hood up for the entire match. Lesnar pinned him, only the realise it was Kurt’s brother Eric under the hood. Kurt Angle then ran into the ring, rolled up a surprised Lesnar for the win and escaped with his title in tact.

Brock Lesnar left the WWE after Wrestlemania 20 but not before he suffered two losses in back-to-back pay per views. The beast first had to drop the WWE Championship before leaving, with the chosen recipient being the late, great Eddie Guerrero.

At No Way Out 2003, Guerrero shocked the world by landing a DDT onto the title belt and hitting his trademark Frog Splash onto The Next Big Thing, winning his first and only WWE Championship of his career. Guerrero passed away just two years later.

Lesnar also lost his last match in WWE before leaving. He wrestled Goldberg, also on his way out of the company, in a huge match at Wrestlemania XX.

Despite having “Stone Cold” Steve Austin as the referee for this titanic clash, the crowd booed both men out of the ring, singing to them and mocking their exits from the company. Goldberg beat Brock Lesnar in both their final matches for many years before exiting the company.

Since his return to the company in 2012, Brock Lesnar has been a lot more liberal on who he loses to in singles matches. This does not mean he has not been protected, as he is one of the most dominant forced in WWE history, even defeated The Undertaker at Wrestlemania 30 to end his legendary streak.

However, despite his dominance he did somehow lose his first match back in the WWE after returning from his spell in UFC. He became the UFC Heavyweight Champion outside of WWE and was one of the most dangerous men on the planet. He seemed primed for another big run in the WWE, which made it all the more perplexing when he came up against John Cena.

John Cena defeated Brock Lesnar is the latter’s first match back in 8 years, beating him in an extreme rules match in the main event of Extreme Rules 2012. Cena just lost to The Rock at Wrestlemania and needed a big win to build him up for next year, but beating the returning Beast was not the way to do this.

His next defeat came against Triple H. The pair fought three times between 2012 and 2013. While Lesnar won two of the three encounters, their biggest match actually ended with The Game picking up the win. Triple H defeated Brock Lesnar at Wrestlemania 29 in a No Holds Barred match, with the held of friend Shawn Michaels.

He wouldn’t lose another singles match for two years. His next defeat came at the hands of The Undertaker. The pair had foguth many times during Lesnar’s first run in WWE, although The Deadman never managed to pin or make Lesnar tap out. The Undertaker beat Brock Lesnar at Summerslam 2015, forcing him to pass out in the main event with his Hell’s Gate chock hold.

Since then, only four men have beaten Brock Lesnar in singles action.

  • Roman Reigns – he pinned Lesnar for the first time at Summerslam 2018, and went on to beat him again at Wrestlemania 38 and Summerslam 2022
  • Seth Rollins won the 2019 Royal Rumble and went on to challenge Brock Lesnar at Wrestlemania 35. He attacked the Beast before the match and went on to win the match and the WWE Universal Championship for the first time in his career.
  • Drew McIntyre – The Scot became the first ever British WWE Champion when he beat Brock Lesnar in the main event of Wrestlemania 36.
  • Bobby Lashley – With the help of Roman Reigns, Bobby Lashley beat Brock Lesnar at the 2022 Royal Rumble to win the WWE Championship.
  • Cody Rhodes – The American Nightmare defeated Brock Lesnar at Backlash 2023.

Did you know every wrestler who beat Brock Lesnar in the WWE? Let us know what you think down in the comments

Leave a comment

Privacy Policy