*SPOILER* Winner of AEW Royal Rampage Revealed *SPOILER*

Hamish Woodward

royal rampage

The winner of AEW’s first ever Royal Rampage has been revealed.

House of Black member Brody King won the first ever Rampage Royal on Friday, when he last eliminated Darby Allin to win the match and a shot at Jon Moxley’s Interim AEW Championship.

The wrestlers in Royal Rampage are as follows;

 Frankie Kazarian, Orange Cassidy, Tony Nese, Matt Hardy, John Silver, Dustin Rhodes, Darby Allin, The Butcher, Brody King, The Blade, “Hangman” Adam Page, Powerhouse Hobbs, Dante Martin, Keith Lee, Swerve Strickland, FTW Champion Ricky Starks, Penta Oscuro, Konosuke Takeshita, and Max Caster

Tony Khan revealed the rules for the Royal Rampage on Twitter.

Khan wrote;

“Each minute a new wrestler enters an alternating ring, red/blue, until all 20 wrestlers enter, 10 wrestlers in each ring. Each ring has a winner, & they’ll fight under battle royal rules to determine who gets a shot at the @AEW Interim World Title!,”

Brody King will go on to face off with Jon Moxley on an upcoming episode of AEW Dynamite, for a chance to become the next interim AEW Champion. Moxley defeated NJPW legend Hiroshi Tanahashi at Forbidden Door to win the championship.

The interim Champion will face off with CM Punk in a future match to decide the Undisputed AEW Champion. That match is not confirmed but is expected to be at All Out 2022 in Chicago.

AEW Rampage Results

Brody King wins the Royal Rampage

The Young Bucks defeats YOSHI-HASHI & Hirooki Gota (AEW Tag Team Championship match)

Toni Storm defeats Nyla Rose

Leave a comment

Privacy Policy