Every Title Mr McMahon Won In The WWE, Ranked

Hamish Woodward

Despite not making his debut in the ring until he was 52 years old, Vince McMahon will go down as one of the all-time greats.

The chairman of the WWE has battled many controversies over his career, but he always gave his all when it came to battling in the ring.

Mr McMahon had a number of classic matches in his career – including a host of bouts at WrestleMania – even managing to pick up some gold along the way.

He is a former World Champion in the WWE – one of the oldest in history – as well as being one of the few men to win the Royal Rumble match.

In this article, we will go through Vince McMahon’s title history, ranking his title reigns from best to worst.

if you disagree with anything in the article, let us know what you think in the comments section below.

3. 1999 Royal Rumble

It would not be a stretch to say that Vince McMahon is, by quite the margin, the worst Royal Rumble winner of all time.

His win did come in the midst of his feud with Steve Austin. His intent was to stop Stone Cold winning the match, and earning a championship match against The Rock at WrestleMania.

Placing a $100,000 bounty on The Texas Rattlesnake’s head, he entered the match himself to stop Austin from winning, and ended up coming out the winner himself.

While the Royal Rumble match winner is one of the most prestigious titles a man can win, it did very little for Mr McMahon at that time.

There are many reasons why Vince McMahon is the worst Royal Rumble winner – click here to read our in-depth analysis of why.

2. WWE Championship

No, really.

In 1999, Vince McMahon shocked everybody by becoming the WWE Champion (then WWF).

This was independent to his Royal Rumble win that year (he lost his WrestleMania title shot to Steve Austin).

Instead, he defeated his son-in law Triple H, who then held the belt, to win the WWE Championship for the first and only time in his career.

Mr McMahon won the title thanks to help from his old nemesis, Stone Cold Steve Austin. At this point, McMahon was a good guy, and the fans popped huge for the title win.

While his reign was short, it is bizarre to see a lineage involving top stars like Bruno Sammartino, Hulk Hogan and Bret Hart next to the name “Mr McMahon”, in a list of WWE Champions.

Still, it was better than his terrible Royal Rumble win.

1. ECW Championship

Anyone who said Vince McMahon wasn’t the best WWECW Champion is a damned liar.

Affectionately known as “Durag Vince”, the Chairman of the WWE shockingly became a champion in 2007 at the age of 61, when he pinned Bobby Lashley to win the ECW.

This came shortly after Lashley defeated Umaga at WrestleMania 23 and, with the help of Donald Trump and Steve Austin, shaved McMahon bold.

He wore the durag to hide his baldness, but enlisted the help of Umaga and his son Shane McMahon to take away Lashley’s ECW Championship.

Mr McMahon won the title at Backlash 2007, pinning Bobby Lashley in a 3-on-1 handicap match.

This was his first ECW Championship win ever, and made his only the fourth man to win both the ECW and WWE Championships (joining Big Show, Rob Van Dam and CM Punk).

He was thoroughly entertaining at this time. McMahon had some hilarious moments as “Durag Vince”, some of which you can watch below.

He would eventually drop the title back to Bobby Lashley at One Night Stand 2007, but he will go down as an all-time great ECW Champion.

Leave a comment

Privacy Policy