Darby Allin Wins The Royal Rampage To Earn TNT Title Match

Hamish Woodward

Darby Allin won the second-annual Royal Rampage match, earning a TNT Championship match in the near future.

He outlasted 19-other men to win the Battle Royal, last eliminating Swerve Strickland to win the bout.

The match contested under regular Royal Rumble rules, with two men starting in the ring and extra ones entering after regular intervals.

Darby Allin entered from number 1, starting the match alongside his fierce rival Swerve Strickland (who was number 2).

Allin eliminated three man (Swerve, Bishop Kaun and Toa Liona) on his way to victory, albeit with the help of his new protegee Nick Wayne.

Like the WWE’s Royal Rumble, there was one surprise entrant in the match. Minoru Suzuki entered the match at number 5, getting a huge pop from the crowd.

Suzuki eliminated Ethan Page from the match, but was thrown out by The Butcher soon after.

The complete list of entrants in the Royal Rampage are below:

  1. Darby Allin
  2. Swerve Strickland
  3. Jay Lethal
  4. Nick Wayne
  5. Minoru Suzuki
  6. Brian Cage
  7. Ethan Page
  8. Komander
  9. The Butcher
  10. Big Bill
  11. The Blade
  12. Brother Zay
  13. Toa Liona
  14. Matt Sydal
  15. Bishop Kaun
  16. Matt Hardy
  17. Matt Menard
  18. Jeff Jarrett
  19. Angelo Parker
  20. Jake Hager

Last year’s Royal Rampage was won by Brody King, who went on to face Jon Moxley for the Interim AEW Championship.

He last eliminated Darby Allin to win the match, showing the young stars progression from runner-up to winner.

While Brody King earned an AEW Championship match for his win, Darby Allin will instead wrestle Luchasaurus (with Christian Cage at ringside) for the TNT Championship.

Leave a comment

Privacy Policy